Time Traveller Vol. 3 : Lost in Time by wave Groove

Lost in Time is a compilation of instrumental beats made from February 2018 to January 2019. 'wave Groove' describes Time Travel as a concept that is born in creativity, "anything we create/express serves as a time stamp to what we are thinking, feeling, and doing at a certain period of time in life". For him, being lost in time meant getting lost in creativity when it is needed the most. 

In Lost in Time you will find an amalgamation of electronic, hip hop, jazz, R&B, and textures, influenced by the culture and sound that resonates with wave Groove. Each song created ties back to family, friends, people, and places that he holds close to his heart and mind.

Released January 30, 2019 via https://wavegroove.bandcamp.com/

Produced by: Westley 'wave Groove' Ulit 
Album cover: Miles West

Bloodygums: LA is Trying To Kill Me @ Think Tank w/ Beat Cinema

"THE VISUAL PUSH" - SSWIII Documentary [Official full-complete version]


L.A. based 3D Multimedia "Everyday" artist Switzon S. Wigfall, III aka "SSWIII" (pronounced "S-S-W-3") sits down at his desk of his home studio and creates a new cgi-art piece from scratch turning a blank canvas into abstract eye candy sci-fi like renders using Cinema 4D. Creating "Everydays" is one of his daily creative exercises to help spark ideas, projects and learn new techniques and concepts for his much bigger projects. Exploring the limits of his imagination he found himself starting to animate these digital frames (everyday art pictures) and turns them into animation where he makes them into vj-loops or clips releasing them for free under a Creative-Commons license. Capturing the moments of his process through the lens of Photographer/Videographer James Bishop of "Media Vomit" studios we go all in with SSWIII's ideas, thoughts and creative process when creating these daily art pieces as he says he's been inspired by many 3d cgi-artists in the "everyday art era" to create his own series of "Everydays" as well. We also learn how SSWIII is slowly working on incorporating his own music (hip-hop beats) into his visual work also being inspired by his peers and generation of the LA beat scene visually and musically pushing into becoming the A/V artist he aspires to be soon. All of his visuals/vj clips are free short, animated, abstract visuals for VJs and creative professionals released under a Creative Commons license allowing anyone to download, use, and rework his original digital files.

You can follow and download SSWIII's free creative-commons vj-loops/clips on Vimeo at: http://vimeo.com/channels/sswlll. Music by: Quickly Quickly - "Altruism" / http://www.soundcloud.com/quicklyquickly Video/Production by: James Bishop of "Media Vomit" More at: http://www.jamesbishop.work




Beat Cinema is a music space born in the Inland Empire with a global reach, focused on music producers performing their art in front of live visuals and enthusiastic crowds. After 9 years, nearly a hundred podcasts deep, and a growing number of artist releases under their belt, the team has grown to be one of, if not thee, top ranking platform in the communal beat scene. Resident OGs Rick GDropdead and DMM join us on Beats of All-Nations Radio 034. They are accompanied by their VJ, Major Gape, who really puts the Cinema in the crew’s name. They collectively takeover the show with their unique sound stylings and own remixes and further discuss their visions with Mike Styles and Gabe Real. Keep up with Beat Cinema events and releases at www.beatcinema.org


Revert Closing Show @ Superchief Gallery

Imaginary Throne by Wood Ox [Beat Cinema]

Wood Ox is a captivating fusion of blistering beats and live instrumentation by the husband and wife duo Anthony and Sumandhi Fox. The group delivers sparkling hip hop and electronic productions paired with a variety of instruments such as U-Bass, drum kit and viola. Wood Ox explores the nexus of rhythm-heavy genres such as 90s hip hop, jazz, world music and more to bring audiences into an elevated yet deep-down funky state. 

Imaginary Throne is an eclectic amalgamation of future funk, Dilla-esque instrumentals and experimental electronic compositions which spans the spectrum of Wood Ox’s creative output since their previous release Uncharted Territory. Analogue synth is the thread of continuity which ties the pieces together into a cohesive collection, while other tracks feature smoldering guitar licks and harmonized vocals. Ranging from early Soulection style vibes to Funkadelic-inspired grooves, the album covers a lot of sonic territory, including a house-inspired jam that gives way to a synthed-out trap chorus. Throughout the sonic journey, however, Wood Ox hold true to their instrumental hip hop roots, delivering a memorable experiences which pushes the boundaries of the genre. 

Released 12/7/18 via Beat Cinema